New Year’s Goals for Palmetto Films

Setting goals is an essential task to complete at the beginning of every year if you want to grow and learn (both professionally and personally). I don’t like the term “New Year’s resolutions”; they just make me think of super-strict diets and over-the-top exercise routines – and then (of course) the guilt that follows when you simply can’t commit to living that way!

That’s why I set GOALS for the coming year. Goals can be broken down into gradual, manageable steps that lead you towards what you want to achieve in the end, whether it’s mastering a new skill or taking on a new challenge. Now that I’m running my own business full-time, these goals are more important to me than ever. I want to ensure I’m constantly developing my talents so I can expand my services and share my passion with more and more people.

Here are some of my goals for Palmetto Films that I plan to accomplish this year!

Palmetto Films Goals for 2019

1. Create Videos for Startups & Small Businesses

One of my goals is to expand my services to include videography for small businesses and startup companies. I’ve worked at two startups in the past, and I now run my own business, so I am very familiar with the struggles that often accompany the entrepreneur life! Video marketing is an excellent way to explain your company’s services or products, introduce your team, recap an event, and much more. I would love to shoot a video for any budding entrepreneur so you can share your passion with the world!

2. Book a Travel Project

“Visit each of the 50 states” is an item on my bucket list! Another one of my New Year’s goals is to take on at least one video project in an awesome (faraway) destination. I want to step out of my comfort zone and shoot a video in an entirely new area!

3. Produce One Video Project per Month

This might be the most difficult goal for me to achieve this year, but I will make it happen: I will create AT LEAST one video project per month. It’s so tempting to put a pause on creating content when things slow down a bit (and I have a lot of other work to catch up on as well) but I really value the importance of consistently generating new work so I can continue to improve my skills and expand my knowledge.

Contact Palmetto Films Today!

Email or call me if you’d like to hear more about Palmetto Films’ video production services in Atlanta, GA! I’m happy to chat with you and discuss your videography needs or ideas for a video project. Get in touch with Palmetto Films today!

One thought on “New Year’s Goals for Palmetto Films

Leave a comment